Round 4 of the RSD Super Hooligan National Championship (SHNC) series rolled into Perris, California, with racers eager to be among the first to lay down blue grooves on the new clay of the celebrated half-mile track. The underlying question heading into Perris was could anybody slow down the runaway train known as Joe Kopp, who’s stood on the top of the podium at every Super Hooligan race so far this season? Simply put, no. Kopp’s razor-sharp skills as a seasoned AMA Pro Flat Track veteran were once again too much to overcome, even with Kopp switching out his trusty Triumph for a Latus Motors Harley-Davidson. Two-time Super Hooligan champion Andy Dibrino tried his damnedest, though, keeping Kopp honest by showing him a wheel on more than one occasion aboard his KTM 790 Duke. Dibrino powered his Duke to the holeshot to snag the $300 K&N Holeshot award and rode a strong race to finish second overall. Jimmy “Hillsack” Hill grabbed the final spot on Perris’ Super Hooligan podium with a solid third-place finish. Illustrating the run-what-ya-brung credence by which hooligan racing was founded, the Main event featured seven Harley-Davidsons, five Indians, one KTM, one Ducati, and one Triumph.

Andy Dibrino (No. 1) grabs the holeshot with Joe Kopp (No. 3) in hot pursuit. (RSD photo @thehitzelberger_93)

J&P Cycles was stoked to have Randy Bereman in the saddle of its RSD Indian Scout tracker. Bereman suffered a broken tib-fib in the opening SHNC round at Salem Indoor Speedway during The ONE Moto Show races. According to the RSD Super Hooligan blog, “Randy was tentative all week waiting to be cleared by his doctor and got the final nod on Thursday that he was good to go. Randy raced Perris Short Track on Friday to be sure felling was good and he could put that mending left leg down at speeds in the triple digits. To no one’s surprise except maybe his own, Randy went out and snagged the 5th best time of the session on his J&P Cycles-backed Indian Scout.”

Way to represent, Randy, and welcome back to the Super Hooligan circuit! (Photo @mrpixelhead)
Super Hooligans sprayin' champagne on the Perris podium. (Photo @mrpixelhead) 

RSD Super Hooligan National Championship Perris Results:

1.    #3      Joe Kopp
2.   #1      Andy Dibrino
3.    #88    Jimmy Hill
4.    #6      Kevin Anderson
5.    #16    Tony Alves
6.    #808  Frankie Garcia
7.    #47    Jordan Graham
8.    #27    Jordan Baber
9.    #29    David Kohlstaedt
10.  #69    Robby-Bobby McLendon
11.  #12    AJ Kirkpatrick
12.  #653 Tyler Bereman
13.  #44   Robert Bush
14.  #9     Chris Wiggins
15.  #72   Paul Hartman

2019 RSD Super Hooligan National Championship Standings:

1.            Joe Kopp 100 pts

2.            Andy DiBrino 67 pts

3.            Tony Alves 52 pts

4.            Jordan Baber 46 pts

5.            Frankie Garcia 43 pts


FEB 9     The One Pro at The One Show: Portland, OR        

MAR 14 AFT Daytona TT: Daytona, FL      

APR 13  Hand Built Show: Austin, TX        

MAY 11 AFT Perris: Perris, CA      

JUN 15  Mayo Moto Street Classic: Tulsa, OK        

JUNE 21 Perris Short Track: Perris, CA      

AUG 7   Buffalo Chip TT, Sturgis SD            

AUG 17  Salt Lake City, UT            

SEP 21   Costa Mesa Speedway: Orange County, CA          

OCT 26-27 Moto Beach Classic Surf City Blitz WEST: Huntington Beach, CA