The coronavirus first reared its ugly head in the motorcycling community when they cancelled the opening rounds of the MotoGP season. Now it has crept into domestic motorcycling events as Mama Tried and Flat Out Friday were cancelled, the Austin GP and Handbuilt Show have been pushed back to November, and the opening race of the American Flat Track season has been closed to the public. The races will still take place but will be limited to competitors, crews, officials and other necessary personnel. The official announcements are below.

Mama Tried

Due to COVID19 Flat Out Friday and The Mama Tried Motorcycle Show will be POSTPONED. We will have additional information on rescheduling once that becomes clearer, based on a fluctuating situation. Thanks to all the racers, riders, Builders, Sponsors, Vendors and fans for your support, but the most important thing is for everyone to be safe. And stop hoarding toilet paper.

·         Last night, though, hooligans thumbed their nose at coronavirus by partying it up at the Iron Horse Hotel and Fuel Café. Carry on, hooligans!

Revival Cycles

Handbuilt Show and Revival Cycles faithful, in light of recent global developments and the rising concern of coronavirus, Revival Cycles is rescheduling our Handbuilt Show event to November 13th through the 15th to align with the new MotoGP weekend. ⁠

We share your concerns for safety and to that end endeavor to host the best show possible for our fans and moto enthusiasts. Postponing until COVID-19 is contained is the responsible thing to do and we thank you profusely for your understanding. ⁠

Builders and Ticketholders will be receiving additional details about the rescheduled event within the next 24 hours. ⁠

Stay tuned for upcoming Handbuilt Show announcements. You can follow us on Instagram, YouTube and Facebook.⁠

American Flat Track Daytona TT Update

After consultation between series and track officials, American Flat Track will hold its doubleheader race event on Saturday, March 14 at Daytona International Speedway without fans in attendance. This event will be restricted to competitors, crews, officials and other necessary personnel to conduct the race. We will work with public health officials as we determine future scheduling beyond these events.

Advance ticket holders are offered equivalent admission for any other AFT Events race occurring within the next 18 calendar months. Contact tickets@americanflattrack.com for inquiries and requests.

The event will continue to live stream on TrackPass on NBC Sports Gold with the DAYTONA 200 presented by CoMoto Opening Ceremonies beginning at 10:20 a.m. ET (7:20 a.m. PT) and DAYTONA TT at 4:00 p.m. ET (1:00 p.m. PT). The same-day NBCSN telecast of the DAYTONA TT will air Saturday, March 14 beginning at 11:30 p.m. ET (8:30 p.m. PT) on NBCSN.